history - travel photograph - F1-TEAM PROFILE- All DRIVER-GALLERY FERRARI 1951 - 2011



Full Team Name: Scuderia Ferrari
Base: Maranello - Italy
Team Principal: Stefano Domenicali
Technical Chief: Aldo Costa
Drivers: F Alonso
 F Massa
Test Drivers: A Bianchi

Chassis: 150 ° Italy
Engine: Ferrari
Tyres: Pirelli
First Season: 1950
World Championships: 16
Highest Race Finish: 1 (x216)
Pole Positions: 205
Fastest Laps: 227

Slow start to season, trailing McLaren and Red Bull and struggling to adapt as Quickly to new Pirelli tires. Form steadily improves and some spectacular drives from Alonso, including victory at Silverstone, keep him in title hunt at year's Midway Point.
Strong start with Bahrain win, but soon playing catch-up to Red Bull & McLaren. Mid-season revival Brings title boost, but Hockenheim team orders overshadow success. Miss out on constructors 'glory and Alonso was beaten to drivers' title, despite starting the final race as favorite
Never in title contention due to Rivals 'superior progress, Massa's life-threatening accident (and stand-ins' dearth of pace), and lack of development as They opt to focus early on 2010. More competitive mid-year, with Spa win for Raikkonen, who's dropped for Alonso for 2010.
Eight wins power help Them to Their 16th constructors' title, beating McLaren by 21 points. Felipe Massa misses out on drivers' championship by a single point to Lewis Hamilton, despite winning more races.
Win intense battle with McLaren, on track and in court. Kimi Raikkonen takes drivers' title after late-season surge in form. Also wrap up constructors' championship after McLaren found guilty of benefitting from possession of confidential Ferrari data.
Initially play second fiddle to Renault, but Michael Schumacher leads fightback with seven Victories in his final Formula One season. Team move ahead of Renault with just three rounds to go, but rare reliability issues see Them beaten to title by just five points
Struggle with new regulations, in particular Those requiring tires to last through qualifying and race. Seven podiums, including one victory at Indianapolis, where Michelin withdrawal leaves six-car field. Finish third in constructors' standings.
Lose just three times in 18 races to take the constructors' crown for the sixth year in a row. An incredible 13 Victories for Michael Schumacher sees him take championship number seven
A much Tougher season, but still ultimately unbeatable. A record fifth successive constructors 'title, with Michael Schumacher the first man to take six drivers' crowns.
2000 - 2002
Ferrari enter a period of total Domination, Winning Both drivers 'and constructors' titles three years in a row.
Michael Schumacher misses six rounds after breaking leg at Silverstone. Team take constructors 'championship in the last race but Eddie Irvine just falls short of drivers' title.
Their Ferrari wins eighth constructors' championship.
Jody Scheckter wins the drivers 'championship - Will it be the team's last drivers' title for 21 years.
1975 - 1977
Niki Lauda takes the 1975 drivers' championship and comes back from his horrific accident in 1976, going on to grab a second title for the team in 1977.
John Surtees, a former world motorcycle champion, takes the drivers' crown. He Remains the only man to Achieve the feat on two wheels and four.
Phil Hill leads Ferrari to the double of Both drivers 'and constructors' championships.
Mike Hawthorn Becomes the third Ferrari driver to win the drivers' championship.
Juan Manuel Fangio wins his fourth drivers' championship with the Scuderia.
Alberto Ascari wins first of two back-to-back drivers' championships in a Ferrari.
Jose Froilan Gonzalez records Ferrari's first victory at the British Grand Prix.